Half a Century…

Or, for the right handed people, 50 years. Five decades. Of course, the new decade doesn’t start ’til 2011, but don’t let that throw you if you have no problem with math, which nobody said there’d be any of….

The 60’s were strange. People were attempting to get over the ‘repression’ of the 50’s, and for my money, which I don’t really have too much of, I think they wen’t too far in the other direction….

The 70’s brought teen angst to the forefront, as embodied in well, any issue of Spider-Man. Of course, I don’t read Marvel Comics anymore, so, you’ll have to take their word for it.

The 80’s were, well, the 80’s. We’re actually going through them again, as I believe trends tend to cycle every 30 years. I could make predictions based on this, however, I’ll leave those to the psychics that like to get things wrong by prognosticating.

The 90’s where supposed to be the era where everything that was predicted in the 60’s was supposed to take place. To some extent that’s true, however, The Law!!! kicked in, and it took place in ways we could never have imagined….

Now, some would say that we have no name for this last almost decade not completed for another year yet, however, I like the term I picked in the middle of around 2000, the Aughts. A lot of strange and unusual things took place, and the biggest happened in 2001, when we were supposed to have a base on the moon, according to some movies and tv shows. But I digress….

I mastered some ideas in the aughts. Maybe you aught to as well 🙂

So, the ‘teens will start next year, at which point, I’ll be here to write about it. I hope you will be here to read it. If not, that’s ok. Others will probably have a different viewpoint that you’ll like more. But that’s ok.

Now, for those that haven’t figured it out yet, this is the obligatory birthday post. For those that already knew, thank you for your well wishes, and you know who you are. I’m not soliciting anything here, although, you may get that impression. I’m simply stating that as a result, I’ve seen a lot of things take place in my lifetime, and I may not have enough time to espouse on them all.

Adjust your expectations accordingly.

Please, Retweet.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

