Announcing “A Great Work”

I don’t know how I came across Jon’s site, however I’m glad that I did. Such a simple concept writing 300 words a day. Anyone can do that, and I’ve done so on more than one occasion. However, I get to write about the entertainment industry.

Jon writes about God. Everyday! Impressive, to say the least. I think I’ll refer everyone to this post when I review it for him on Amazon. That way, I don’t have to write everything twice 😉

300 words a day

300 words will complete 5 years on January 1. Thank you for reading when you do, responding when you do, and encouraging when you do. It’s a humbling thing.

Along the way, a couple people said, “We’d read a 300 words version of the Bible.” I couldn’t figure out how to do that.

This week I’m announcing the first book that feels to me like it fits with the 300 words a day style, without consisting of old posts. 

A_Great_Work_Cover_for_Kindle

A Great Work is my book-length conversation with the book of Nehemiah.

Why Nehemiah? When I started, I thought the book was about doing something big, that it was for people wanting to do that once-in-a-lifetime project.

The more I read and wrote, the more I discovered that Nehemiah isn’t a project management book, or a five easy steps book. This is the memoir of a human who lived a faithful…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

